Peanut free!!

peanut allergies, allergens, food allergies, and Technology

Panera Bread

Posted by Dave on April 30, 2006

April 25, 2006

Thank you for contacting Panera Bread. We take the allergen issue very
seriously. We have broadened our disclosure with regard to allergens by
posting signs requesting that customers ask for a complete list of
ingredients if they suffer from allergens. There should be a sign posted
in both the bakery and cafe areas.

When a customer informs the cafe manager that he or she is allergic to a
particular ingredient it allows us to confirm for the customer whether
or not an item contains the specified ingredient.  Additionally, each
cafe has a list of the ingredients contained in each product, which is
available for customer review. Nutrition information and complete
ingredients are also available on our website. Although we take great
care in preparation of each order, as with all food service
organizations, there is still a risk of cross contact between food
ingredients.

If you have further questions, please feel free to contact us. Thank you
for your patronage.
Sincerely,
Sam
Customer Comment Coordinator
 

20 Responses to “Panera Bread”

  1. DeLonna Coleman said

    I would like to know if you can provide info. including gluten free items on your menu.

    Thank you for your time.

  2. Amber Retalia said

    Hello, I recently visit Panera Bread often and also have a peanut allergy pretty severe other nuts mild to severe, but I always ask the staff to put new gloves on due to the severity and make them aware of my allergy. I visited Panera this evening at southwest plaza on Sunday, September 19th location and ordered a whole pannini and a full Caesar salad and a side of fruit and found a pecan that I almost ingested mistaken for a crouton, but realized by the shape and pattern it had it was a obvious nut. I immediately freaked out and could not enjoy my meal after that. I quickly brought my complaint to a manager’s attention they refunded my meal, well the salad part and apologized. I told them this could have been a bad situation and require me to have immediate medical attention because the pecan touched my salad and I almost ate it. Can that happen? I asked them be careful on the salad and a nut accidentally slip in? A pretty obvious thing in a green colored salad aside from a noticeable crouton. I have been eating there for years and have had no issues ever. I know what safe foods to eat that don’t supposable cross contaminate with peanuts/ peanut butter nuts etc. I do stay away from all the desserts breads, bagels and only have ordered the Greek Salad and the Caesar salad selections. I now I feel maybe the salads could be dangerous. Any advice or who would I submit this issue to within the Panera Bread organization and make them aware this occurred, so it does not harm or affect anyone else in the future. I don’t know if I will eat at Panera Bread regarding what occurred at your southwest plaza, Littleton Colorado location.

    Amber Retalia

  3. Lee said

    Good info. Lucky me I ran across your website
    by chance (stumbleupon). I have book-marked it for later!

  4. I wanted to thank you for this very good read!
    ! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. I have got you saved as
    a favorite to check out new things you post…

  5. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you taking the
    time and effort to put this short article together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both
    reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  6. Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further write ups thanks once again.

  7. Howdy are using WordPress for your site
    platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  8. Gabriel said

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you
    an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  9. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Other then that, very good blog!

  10. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to
    make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why waste
    your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  11. 1:10 PM said

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on stand aloof.
    Regards

  12. Estela said

    Hi there, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing information,
    that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.

  13. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem
    to be running off the screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved
    soon. Kudos

  14. Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  15. Belinda said

    I’ve been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  16. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon
    every day. It’s always useful to read through articles from other writers and practice a little something from their websites.

  17. emorroidi said

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do
    with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

  18. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and
    you are just extremely magnificent. I really like what you
    have acquired here, really like what you are stating and
    the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still
    care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you.
    This is really a terrific web site.

  19. Howdy are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create
    my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  20. Hi, this weekend is good in support of me, because this time i am
    reading this impressive informative post here at my home.

Leave a Reply

 
